Learn about the past. Prepare for your future.
Old World Map background


2020 Undergraduate Scholarships and Awards

Undergraduate Award Recipients:

Anna Shaw Scholarship:
Annabel Cannoy

Bobbie Carter History Enrichment Award:
Jennifer Neary

Converse D. Clowse Award:
Abigail Schleifer

Ethel Stephens Arnett Scholarship:
Rebecca Rymer

Hilda Burton Fountain Scholarship:
Abigail Raig

Katherine Robinson Everett Award:
Luiz Osorio

Oliver Perry & Betty Carol Clutts Scholarships:
Kaleb Allen
Jessica Long

Outstanding History and Education Major:
Ariel Brown

History Department Book Award:
Josee Davis, "'Us Delta Girls': Mississippi Black Women and the Fight for Civil Rights," HIS 411-A (Dr. Thomas Jackson)

Sadie Adeline Barineau Shipman Endowed Scholarship in History:
Curtis Kenchel

Sophomore Recognition Award:
Kylie Houston

Vera Largent Scholarships:
Madelyn Fogleman
Ethan Washington

CAS home banner
Giving Banner
Facebook Instagram
Connect with us!