Learn about the past. Prepare for your future.
Old World Map background


2017 Undergraduate Scholarships and Awards

Please Note: Students do not need to apply for these scholarships and awards. The recipients are chosen each year by the faculty of the Department of History.

Undergraduate Award Recipients:

Bobbie Carter History Enrichment Award:
Sara Lewandowski

Converse D. Clowse Award:
Patrick O'Grady

Ethel Stephens Arnett Scholarship:
Sarah Maske

Hilda Burton Fountain Scholarship:
Victoria Starbuck

Katherine Robinson Everett Award:
Caroline Countryman
Amber Hayden

Mina Weil Memorial Scholarship:
Bret Dang

Oliver Perry & Betty Carol Clutts Scholarship:
Garrett Forrister

Outstanding History Major with Social Studies Licensure Award:
Kevin Miller

Outstanding History Research Paper:
Sara Gottschalk

Sadie Adeline Barineau Shipman Endowed Scholarship in History:
Olivia Gerald

Sophomore Recognition Awards:
Jared Gordon
Michael McCord

Vera Largent Scholarship:
Christopher Simpson

Lloyd International Honors College Student Excellence Awards:
Olivia Gerald
Patrick O'Grady

University Libraries Undergraduate Research Award:
Ryan A. Ridpath
"The Old Lady and Old Beardless: Gender, Emotion, and Legitimate Violence in Njal's Sag"
(Advisor: Dr. Richard Barton)

Disciplinary Honors in History:
Timothy R. Lomberk, II
"Decoding Public Opinion"
(Advisor: Dr. Mark Elliott)

Patrick J. O'Grady
"You Are Losing Touch with the People: Revolutionary Practice and United States Interventionism in Nicaragua, 1979-1990"
(Advisor: Dr. Jeff Jones)

CAS home banner
Giving Banner
Facebook Instagram
Connect with us!