Learn about the past. Prepare for your future.
Old World Map background


2012 Undergraduate Scholarships and Awards

Please Note: Students do not need to apply for these scholarships and awards. The recipients are chosen each year by the faculty of the Department of History.

Undergraduate Award Recipients:

Bobbie Carter History Enrichment Award:
Athene Wright

Converse D. Clowse Award:
Kimberly Mozingo

Ethel Stephens Arnett Scholarship:
Joseph Winberry

Hilda Burton Fountain Scholarship:
Stephen Comer
Rachel Sanders

Katherine Robinson Everett Award:
Marty Noe

Oliver Perry & Betty Carol Clutts Scholarship:
Nathan Deir

Outstanding History/Education Major:
Philip Keller

Outstanding History Research Paper:
James Lynch

Sadie Adeline Barineau Shipman Endowed Scholarship in History:
Matthew Moss

Sophomore Recognition Awards:
Tyler Ham
Anna Ralston-Asumendi

Vera Largent Scholarship:
Hannah Hemphill

Lloyd International Honors College Student Excellence Awards:
Ensley Guffey
Philip Keller
Kimberly Mozingo

Disciplinary Honors in History: 
Rebecca Lowe
Kimberly Mozingo
Anastacia Newton

CAS home banner
Giving Banner
Facebook Instagram
Connect with us!