Learn about the past. Prepare for your future.
Old World Map background


2014 Undergraduate Scholarships and Awards

Please Note: Students do not need to apply for these scholarships and awards. The recipients are chosen each year by the faculty of the Department of History.

Undergraduate Award Recipients:

Anna Shaw Scholarship:
Andrea Mundula

Bobbie Carter History Enrichment Award:
Wyatt Bane Howard

Converse D. Clowse Award:
Jennifer Ethridge

Ethel Stephens Arnett Scholarship:
Britt Preyer

Hilda Burton Fountain Scholarship:
Dana Sykes

Katherine Robinson Everett Award:
Brandon Solomon

Oliver Perry & Betty Carol Clutts Scholarship:
Darcie Knight

Outstanding History/Education Major:
Katherine Peterson

Outstanding History Research Paper:
Thomas Moore

Sadie Adeline Barineau Shipman Endowed Scholarship in History:
Maureen Fischer

Sophomore Recognition Awards:
Nicholas Grant
Mary Pate

Vera Largent Scholarship:
Ryan Carroll

Lloyd International Honors College Student Excellence Awards:
Jennifer Ethridge
Kelsey Shea

Disciplinary Honors in History: 
Stephen Comer
Wesley Murphy
Jessica O'Brien

CAS home banner
Giving Banner
Facebook Instagram
Connect with us!