Learn about the past. Prepare for your future.
Old World Map background


2015 Undergraduate Scholarships and Awards

Please Note: Students do not need to apply for these scholarships and awards. The recipients are chosen each year by the faculty of the Department of History.

Undergraduate Award Recipients:

Bobbie Carter History Enrichment Award:
Sarah Janicello

Converse D. Clowse Award:
Maureen Fischer

Ethel Stephens Arnett Scholarship:
Katarina Mansour

Hilda Burton Fountain Scholarship:
James Whitley

Katherine Robinson Everett Award:
Rachel Garner

Oliver Perry & Betty Carol Clutts Scholarship:
Patrick O'Grady

Outstanding History Major with Social Studies Licensure Award:
Lindsey Bowers

Outstanding History Research Paper:
Kyle Pope

Sadie Adeline Barineau Shipman Endowed Scholarship in History:
Rachel McManimen

Sophomore Recognition Awards: Hayden Beaver
Nicholas Stuart

Vera Largent Scholarship:
Nicholas Grant

Lloyd International Honors College Student Excellence Awards:
Shelley Gates
Andrea Mundula

Disciplinary Honors in History:
Brandon Michael Solomon
"New York Burned Her Soul Away: The Electric Chair as a Tool of Imperialism"
(Advisor: Dr. Mark Elliott)

CAS home banner
Giving Banner
Facebook Instagram
Connect with us!