Learn about the past. Prepare for your future.
Old World Map background

NEWS & EVENTS

Upcoming Events

Due to the pandemic, some events, dates, and locations are subject to change. Calendar and course dates for some online programs may be different. Please review your course dates in Genie or check with your faculty if you are unsure of your course dates.

Important Dates

Summer 2021

  • Monday, May 31: Memorial Day holiday. Classes dismissed, offices closed.
  • Wednesday, June 16: First summer session final exams.
  • Thursday, June 17: Second summer session classes begin.
  • Monday, July 5: Independence Day holiday (observed). Classes dismissed, offices closed.
  • Sunday, July 11: Deadline for undergraduates to apply to graduate in August.
  • Thursday, July 22: Second summer session final exams.
  • Friday, August 6: Summer graduate date

Fall 2021

  • Monday, August 9: Graduate School orientation for new Graduate Assistants
  • Tuesday-Friday, Aug. 10-13: Advising, registration, and orientation for new history graduate students.
  • Tuesday, August 17: Fall semester classes begin.
  • Monday, August 23: Last day to add/drop classes. Last day to withdraw from a course for tuition and fees refund.
  • Tuesday, August 24: Deadline for graduate students to apply to graduate in December.
  • Monday, September 6: Labor Day holiday. Classes dismissed, offices closed.
  • Friday, October 8: Last day to withdraw from a course without incurring a WF grade (withdraw failing).
  • Friday, October 8: Deadline for undergraduate students to apply to graduate in December.
  • Monday-Tuesday, October 11-12: Fall Break. Classes dismissed, offices open.
  • Friday, October 22: Final deadline for December doctoral defenses.
  • Wednesday-Friday, November 24-26: Thanksgiving holiday: Classes dismissed. Offices closed Thursday and Friday.
  • Wednesday, December 1: Last day of Fall semester classes.
  • December 3-4 and 6-9: Final examinations
  • Friday, December 10: December Commencement.
  • Friday, December 24-Friday, December 31: Winter holiday. UNCG closed.
CAS home banner
Giving Banner
Facebook
Connect with us!