Learn about the past. Prepare for your future.
Old World Map background

NEWS & EVENTS

Upcoming Events

Due to the pandemic, some events, dates, and locations are subject to change. Calendar and course dates for some online programs may be different. Please review your course dates in Genie or check with your faculty if you are unsure of your course dates.

Important Dates

  • Monday, Jan. 18: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. holiday. Offices closed.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 19: Spring semester classes begin.
  • Monday, Jan. 25: Last day to withdraw or change classes for a tuition and fees refund.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 26: Last day for graduate students to apply to graduate in May.
  • Monday, Feb. 1: Summer session 2021 registration begins for continuing students.
  • Wednesday, March 3: Health and Wellness Day. Classes dismissed.
  • Monday, March 5: Last day for undergraduate students to apply to graduate in May.
  • Monday, March 15: Last day to withdraw from a course without a failing grade.
  • Monday, March 29-Wednesday, April 21: Fall 2021 semester registration for continuing students.
  • Friday, April 2: Spring holiday. Classes dismissed; offices closed.
  • Tuesday, April 27: University follows Friday class schedule.
  • Wednesday, April 28: Last day of classes.
  • April 30-May 1 and May 3-6: Final examinations
  • Thursday, May 6: Doctoral Hooding Ceremony
  • Friday, May 7: Commencement
CAS home banner
Giving Banner
Facebook
Connect with us!